Week 1 AEC Blog

Question: What adjustments can i make in my daily life to be a better local, regional or global citizen? 

Answer: I can be a better citizen of my country by keeping my environment clean. For example, i will not litter on the floor and make a mess in public places such as in the classrooms. I can also play my part my helping to pick up litter when i see them on the ground, this will help to ease the cleaners job of clearing the rubbish on the ground, as it can be very hard and tiresome for the cleaners as many of them are quite elderly.

I can also be a better citizen of my country by getting a good education. By getting educated, i can get better jobs which will allow me to contribute more to the economy. Not only that, i will also be well informed, which will help me make good decisions when it comes to voting in the near future.

Lastly, i can be a better citizen of my country by giving back to the community. This can be done by simply donating money to the needy/poor in local or global organization/charities, or doing volunteer work at shelters such as at old folks home. By playing my part, i can better myself as a citizen of Singapore.

Leave a Reply

